New USPS stamp featuring O’Keeffe painting in series “Modern Art in America”

The Georgia O’Keeffe Museum announces that the Georgia O’Keeffe painting entitled “Black Mesa Landscape, New Mexico/Out Back of Marie’s II, 1930” is part of a brand new series of stamps issued in March by the United States Postal Service featuring the work of twelve important American modern artists. A treasure of the Georgia O’Keeffe Museum, the painting will be installed and unveiled in the first gallery of the Museum on April 19 at 10:00 am in a free event to commemorate the honor; Rob Kret, director of the O’Keeffe Museum, Carolyn Kastner, curator, and Erik Setter, USPS representative will all speak. (To RSVP to attend the unveiling, email lisa(at)jlhmedia(dot)com)

21 thoughts on “New USPS stamp featuring O’Keeffe painting in series “Modern Art in America”

  1. An attention-grabbing dialogue is price comment. I feel that you need to create extra on this subject, it won’t be a taboo subject but usually people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  2. Just imagined I would remark as well as say superb concept, did you ensure it’s on your own individual? Seems becoming truly superb!

  3. After examining a few of the weblog posts inside your web site now, and I really like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site checklist and might be checking once more quickly. Pls check out my web site on-line as properly and a…

  4. seo…

    I have read a couple of from the articles in your website now, and I truly like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorites weblog site checklist and will be checking back quickly. Please check out my site as well and allow me know what you thin…

  5. The root of your writing while sounding reasonable at first, did not really work perfectly with me personally following some time. Somewhere throughout the sentences you managed to make me a believer unfortunately just for a while. I however possess a problem with your leaps in logic and you would do nicely to fill in those breaks. When you actually can accomplish that, I could undoubtedly be fascinated.

  6. Great web website you’ve got right here.. It’s hard to find qualitywriting like yours these days. I seriously appreciate people like you!Take care!!

  7. Outstanding read, I a minute ago voted for this onto a friend who was performing a bit research on that. As well as he actually bought me lunch since I located it for him smile Accordingly consent to me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  8. this article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is a very nice one and gives indepth information. thanks for this nice article. regards.

Leave a Reply

