Sacred Mayan Journey 2013 Experiencias Xcaret in Cozumel

QUINTANA ROO– From May 23 to 25th the Sacred Mayan Journey 2013 will take place for its seventh consecutive year with the participation of 334 oarsmen that will cross the Caribbean Sea to attend the oracle of the goddess Ixchel in Cozumel, just as the ancient Mayans did more than 500 years ago.

The main theme of this year’s celebration is sharing the maritime knowledge and values from the Mayan tradition to the new generations that form part of the New Era worldview according to the pre-Hispanic cosmovision, said Leticia Aguerrebere, Director of Art and Culture at Experiencias Xcaret.

3 thoughts on “Sacred Mayan Journey 2013 Experiencias Xcaret in Cozumel

  1. I’m not that much of a on-line reader to be sincere but your blogs truly nice, maintain it up! I will go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later on on. Many thanks

  2. I discovered your page via Yahoo and I noticed you do not have a Facebook page. I found a company that offers to create a custom Facebook page for free when you order one of their likes packages. I got a lot more traffic to my website once I had them set my facebook page up.

Leave a Reply

