The Death of Photography Has Been Greatly Exaggerated

The Fourth of July celebration this year was very different for Americans who use social media. Last year, as the fireworks burst in the air, people pulled out their smartphones and snapped still pictures. This year, they had a new tool in their life-documenting arsenal: video.

Over the last several months, a number of short video services have moved into the mainstream, including Vine, which allows people to record six-second videos, and Instagram, which introduced 15-second videos last month.

People are clearly using these services. Anyone who visited a social network stream on Thursday night would have seen endless videos of pops and sparkles in the air. Read more

Image Credit: Chang W. Lee/The New York Times

108 thoughts on “The Death of Photography Has Been Greatly Exaggerated

  1. I was recommended this website by my cousin.
    I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You’re wonderful!
    Thanks!

  2. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your
    post is simply excellent and i could assume you are an
    expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  3. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a number of websites for about a year and
    am worried about switching to another platform. I have heard very
    good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?

    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  4. This i – Phone diet software was built to help you
    attain your diet and weight loss goals. Parents are used to feeding and nourishing their
    young and have great difficulties recognizing that their child is
    overeating. Even if you don’t lose a single pound, exercise alone will improve your health.

  5. Hi to every one, it’s actually a fastidious for me to go to see this site, it includes valuable Information.

  6. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any recommendations?

  7. These are really wonderful ideas in about blogging. You have touched some nice points here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.

  8. Wow, incredible weblog format! How long have you ever been blogging
    for? you make blogging glance easy. The total glance of your web site is excellent, as
    neatly as the content material!

  9. but not too. This leads us to an alternative one of our
    top 5 dating tips from Johnny Depp. Making sure the individual
    you’re dating has precisely the same kinds of ambitions and possibilities you are doing is vital, simply because usually there could be an incredibly massive electric power gap among the two of you. After she realized I was still painfully single considering that the last time there were talked (FIVE YEARS EARLIER) she said.

  10. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new
    scheme in our community. Your website provided us with valuable info to work on.
    You have done a formidable job and our entire community will
    be thankful to you.

  11. naturally like your web site but you have to check the spelling on quite a
    few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding
    it very troublesome to inform the reality then again I will certainly
    come again again.

  12. Awesome! Its truly remarkable paragraph, I have got much clear idea
    regarding from this post.

  13. the diet patch free trial the diet patch side effects the diet patch tthe diet patch free sample tthe diet patch free sample says:

    Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification
    appeared to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider
    worries that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the
    nail upon the top as well as defined out the
    whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  14. Your way of telling all in this article is truly fastidious,
    every one can without difficulty understand it, Thanks a lot.

  15. I just could not go away your website prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual information a
    person provide to your visitors? Is gonna be back incessantly in order to investigate cross-check new
    posts

  16. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if
    it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube
    sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.

    I know this is completely off topic but I had
    to share it with someone!

  17. You made some really good points there. I checked on the web for additional information about
    the issue and found most people will go along with
    your views on this web site.

  18. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a
    blog post or vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I
    feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  19. Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for info about this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I have found out till now. But, what concerning the bottom line? Are you positive about the source?

  20. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the long run and it is time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I may just I want to counsel you some fascinating issues or suggestions. Maybe you could write subsequent articles relating to this article. I wish to learn more issues approximately it!

  21. If some one desires to be updated with most recent technologies afterward he must be visit this web page
    and be up to date daily.

  22. What’s up, yup this piece of writing is really pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

  23. Wow, incredible blog layout! How lengthy have you ever
    been running a blog for? you made blogging glance easy.
    The entire look of your web site is excellent, let alone the content material!

  24. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a excellent job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Firefox.

    Excellent Blog!

  25. I’m not sure why but this weblog is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  26. I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is
    written by him as no one else know such detailed about
    my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  27. I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it
    better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only
    having 1 or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  28. Your style is so unique in comparison to other folks I have read stuff
    from. Thank you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this blog.

  29. Good day very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .
    . I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also? I’m satisfied to find so many helpful information right here in the
    submit, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  30. Hurrah, that’s what I was exploring for, what a information! existing here at this weblog, thanks admin of this site.

  31. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon everyday.
    It’s always useful to read through articles from other writers and practice a little something from their web sites.

  32. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  33. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog web site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of
    this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

  34. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at.

  35. Thanks for the good writeup. It in fact was once
    a leisure account it. Glance complex to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how could we communicate?

Leave a Reply

