Justice for Bear Research Goes From Northwoods to Court House

It’s a story that thousands of people around the world are following.

Since Lily the black bear gave birth to Hope in a remote wilderness den via live webcam in 2010, scientists and many of us are seeing intimate wildlife moments never seen before.

Now at stake is the long term study of black bears by Wildlife Research Institute biologist Dr. Lynn Rogers. The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources last month refused to renew Rogers’ permit to radio-collar bears and install webcams in dens.

After a meeting with Minn. Gov. Mark Dayton failed to resolve the dispute, Rogers filed a lawsuit asking for a temporary restraining order against the DNR which would allow research to continue. Without such an order, radio collars must be removed from 10 study bears by July 31st. Removal of the collars has dire consequences. Read more

Image Credit: Bearstudy.org

59 thoughts on “Justice for Bear Research Goes From Northwoods to Court House

  1. I must thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this website.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own site now 😉

  2. Excellent confident synthetic eyesight meant for details and can anticipate troubles
    just before they take place.

  3. Excellent confident synthetic attention for the
    purpose of fine detail and can anticipate complications just
    before they will happen.

  4. I have an enthusiastic synthetic vision regarding detail and
    may foresee troubles before they will take place.

  5. I like to share information that will I’ve built up through the season to help enhance group overall performance.

  6. Hey! I just want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you have got here on this post.
    I shall be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

  7. I love to share understanding that will I have
    built up with the calendar year to assist enhance team functionality.

  8. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right.

    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  9. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact
    was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from
    you! By the way, how can we communicate?

  10. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  11. Excellent notable analytical attention regarding fine detail and can anticipate
    difficulties just before they occur.

  12. Excellent enthusiastic analytical attention intended for details and can anticipate
    difficulties before they happen.

  13. Hiya! I just want to give a huge thumbs up for the good data you could have right here on this post.
    I will likely be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

  14. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This kind of clever work and exposure! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve added you guys to our blogroll.

  15. I read this piece of writing fully about the comparison of hottest and preceding technologies,
    it’s amazing article.

  16. I pay a visit everyday some sites and information sites
    to read articles or reviews, but this website offers feature based writing.

  17. I am really loving the theme/design of your site.
    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues?
    A handful of my blog visitors have complained about my blog
    not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome.
    Do you have any tips to help fix this problem?

  18. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely helpful information particularly the last section 🙂 I take care of such
    information much. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

  19. Sitting around and doing nothing will not get you anywhere.
    Saga Insurance gives its clients confidential care and support that’s free of cost. E, also lovingly tagged by Marines as “Meals Refused by Everyone” or even the more physiologically correct “Meals that Refuse to Exit. Writing it helps you in a manner that you are outpouring what’s inside of you and yes it makes you are feeling
    a lot better. There could possibly be times NOT to change,
    like should your divorce wasn’t ‘War of the Roses,’ and you also want Spouse 1 to own it.

  20. To allow safe and easy data transfer from your old
    Windows computer to another, newer Windows versions, such as Windows
    Vista and Windows 7, include a tool called Windows Easy Transfer.
    Restart the computer and check for security updates by
    visiting Windows Update. Some of the most popular data mining tools: decision trees, get information, probability,
    probability density functions, Gaussian, maximum likelihood estimation, Gaussian classification.

  21. I completely learned something new about Korean pop today.
    It’s pretty amazing to see how the Korean pop industry
    can be so widespread and venturing off to other sections other than music.
    It’s so strange to see these people start
    off as just Korean pop rookies and seeing them reach this point.

    Completely amazed.

  22. It also supports the following social networks:
    Twitter, Facebook, Orkut etc. Restart the computer and check for security updates
    by visiting Windows Update. Some of the most popular data mining
    tools: decision trees, get information, probability, probability density functions, Gaussian, maximum likelihood estimation, Gaussian classification.

Leave a Reply

