Crossing the Colombia-Ecuador Border at San Miguel @MichaelJKnoche

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

DSC01313

From Macoa, Colombia you go by bus.  Go to the bus station during the day to buy a ticket.  Many people will say there is not bus but just keep at it.  Do not go to the bus station at night as the locals say it is too dangerous. I tried and local men stopped me.

DSC01258

The bus left promptly at 8. I dined on empanadas and Nescafe. We were a few hours in the minivan/bus driving decent jungle roads.  We came to a village and I asked if it was the frontera. The driver gestured and said “directo”.  OK, so I know it’s that way. A man in a covered pick up gestured for me to get in.  I asked how much “cuanto sale”? but he waived his hand.  I guess its part of the ride.  We rallied down the dirt road. If you make it here, hold…

View original post 255 more words

3 thoughts on “Crossing the Colombia-Ecuador Border at San Miguel @MichaelJKnoche

Leave a Reply

